Can I close or delete my account permanently or temporarily?
Yes; if you no longer want to be a part of the MeFi community you can close your own account. If you go to your profile page when you are logged in and click Edit Profile and scroll to the bottom you will see a link that says "Close Your Account." Clicking this will take you to an "Are you sure?" page. If you confirm, your account will be closed and you will be unable to log in, post, comment or access MeFiMail. Your existing posts and comments will remain. If you change your mind at a later date and want to reactivate your account, an admin can do it for you. (tags: accountclosetimeoutprivacy ) November 25, 2007 - permalink - back to questions